Phish. Photo by Elizabeth Thorpe
Phish. Photo by Elizabeth Thorpe

Phish Set For Three Night Run At Bridgestone

Phish have announced fall 2023 tour dates, including a multi-night run at Nashville, TN’s Bridgestone Arena October 6 – 8. This will be the first time Phish has played Bridgestone.
Tickets go on sale to the general public beginning Saturday, July 15 at 10 AM ET. GET YOUR TICKETS HERE!

Well known for their extended jams, blending of genres, and a dedicated fan base, the band consists of guitarist Trey Anastasio, bassist Mike Gordon, drummer Jon Fishman, and keyboardist Page McConnell. They all perform vocals, with Anastasio being the lead vocalist.

Phish was formed at the University of Vermont in 1983. Anastasio and Fishman had met that October, after Anastasio overheard Fishman playing drums in his dormitory room, and asked if he and Holdsworth could jam with him. Gordon met the trio shortly thereafter, having answered a want-ad for a bass guitarist that Anastasio had posted around the university.

Check out this 2012 Phish Bonnaroo set above.

About Jerry Holthouse

Music editor for Jerry Holthouse is a content writer, songwriter and a graphic designer. He owns and runs Holthouse Creative, a full service creative agency. He is an avid outdoorsman and a lover of everything music. You can contact him at

Check Also

Jelly Roll Announces Beautifully Broken Tour

Jelly Roll Announces Beautifully Broken Tour

Jelly Roll has announced details of his Beautifully Broken Tour 2024 run. Produced by Live …