Heidi Parton shared songs from her debut album, “This Kind of Love,” with family and friends during a listening party on Monday evening.

One of the headline singers in her aunt Dolly Parton’s My Peopleshow at Dollywood, Heidi’s life has been preparing her for this moment. Having been onstage since she was four years old, Heidi has been inspired by many in her family, but especially her dad, Dolly’s brother, Randy.

“I’ve been on stage with him so much, I always wanted to be like him and do what he was doing,” she shared.

Randy Parton, himself a successful performer and recording artist for many years, has done more than inspire Heidi’s recording dream.

“My dad produced the album and sang back-up on several songs,” Heidi explained.

The songs on the “This Kind of Love” album tell many stories about different kinds of love. The title track talks about the blissful love of a wedding day. “I Am Ready” (a song written by Heidi’s Aunt Rachel) talks about spiritual and godly love. “You Got It” shares the feelings of doing the things people in love do together.

“I want people to love this album. I want people to feel the things I felt when I was recording it,” Parton said. “I’m so happy that it’s coming out now. I am at a good place in my life. Timing is everything!”

“This Kind of Love” was engineered by Dollywood musician, Trevor Reddick.

The CD is now available at cdbaby.comheidiparton.comAmazon,iTunes and at Dollywood’s Dreamsong Theater.

B-roll and interview with Heidi from the listening party:hedollywoodcompany.sharefile.com/d-sb47542492ef42fdb

This Kind of Love track list:
1.) Think About Love
2.) Son of a Preacher Man
3.) Baby, I Love You
4.) I’ll Be Turning to You
5.) You Got It
6.) This Kind of Love
7.) Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now (feat. Randy Parton)
8.) Stand Beside Me
9.) Foolish Heart
10.) I Am Ready
Bonus Track: Circle of Love

About News Desk

Check Also

WATCH: Post Malone, "I Had Some Help" feat. Morgan Wallen

WATCH: Post Malone, “I Had Some Help” feat. Morgan Wallen

Post Malone and Morgan Wallen have released new single “I Had Some Help”. The single …