(l-r): (front) Blane Mitchell, Owen Danoff, Hunter Wolkonowski, (back) ASCAP's Evyn Mustoe, Kyle Daniel, Michelle Pereira, Joe Ragosta, Makayla Lynn

ASCAP Nashville Announces Songwriters Selected For 8th Annual GPS Project

The ASCAP Nashville creative team has announced the songwriters selected for the 8th annual ASCAP GPS Project. The GPS (Guidance from Publishers for Songwriters) program showcases songwriters the creative team has identified as ready or very close to being ready for a publishing deal. Over the course of the year, the writers will be paired with publishers who will listen and critique their songs, and then participate in a follow-up meeting to help develop the writer and solidify the relationship. By the end of the year, the writer will have met with at least five publishers.

The ASCAP GPS Project class of 2019 includes songwriters Kyle Daniel, Owen Danoff, Makayla Lynn, Michelle Pereira, Blane Mitchell, Joe Ragosta, Lauren Weintraub and Hunter Wolkonowski.

The publishers participating in the 2019 ASCAP GPS Project include Big Machine, Combustion, King Pen, Sea Gayle, Downtown, Big Yellow Dog, Concord, Black River and Universal.

About Jerry Holthouse

Music editor for Nashville.com. Jerry Holthouse is a content writer, songwriter and a graphic designer. He owns and runs Holthouse Creative, a full service creative agency. He is an avid outdoorsman and a lover of everything music. You can contact him at JerryHolthouse@Nashville.com

Check Also

IBMA Announces 2024 Bluegrass Nominees

IBMA Announces 2024 Bluegrass Nominees

Nominees for the 35th annual IBMA Bluegrass Music Awards were recently announced at the SiriusXM …