More Than 22 Million Streams on Spotify In Support of First Single “Ain’t Always Pretty”; Featured on The Bobby Bones Show and Apple Music Playlists

Logan Mize is an artist on the ascent with the numbers to back it up. His 12-track album — produced by Dan Agee— Come Back Road is out today and has already yielded a single demonstrating the power of his songwriting and voice. The full-length Big Yellow Dog Music release can be purchased HERE.

The debut single from the “driving” (Rolling Stone) Come Back Road, “Ain’t Always Pretty,” was pushed out early this year and has already exceeded 22 million streams on Spotify and has been selected for inclusion on popular playlists on both Spotify and Apple Music. With early support from The Bobby Bones Show, “Ain’t Always Pretty” has quickly become the most popular single ever released by Mize. He continues to prove that he is one of the hottest independent artists to watch in country music with cutting-edge success, strong fan feedback and glowing reviews.

‘Come Back Road,’ written by Josh Kear, Ross Copperman and Rodney Clawson, benefits from symmetry in the production – a fingerpicked acoustic guitar and Mize’s serrated edge vocals give way to a contemporary, thunderous drum loop before returning to the acoustic strums.” – Jon FreemanRolling Stone Country.

Exclusive premieres were released by Rolling StoneTaste of CountryThe BootLovin’ Lyrics and The Shotgun Seat; all eager to be the first to share the music with their followers.

“I’m really blown away by the early response to this album. It’s tough to drum up this kind of noise about a release without a major label and country radio airplay,” said Mize, adding, “I think the combined support of Spotify and Apple Music along with a decade of playing small town bars across the country has put us in a really great spot. Seeing these songs connect with country music fans in such a big way is a tremendous feeling.” 

Come Back Road Track Listing:
1. Somebody To Thank (Josh Kear / David Frasier / Ed Hill)
2. Life’s a Party (Josh Kear/ Mark Irwin / Chris Tompkins)
3. Cool Girl (Logan Mize / Daniel Tashian)
4. Come Back Road (Josh Kear / Rodney Clawson / Ross Copperman)
5. Better Off Gone (Abe Stoklasa / Donovan Woods)
6. All This Night Needs (Daniel Tashian / Matraca Berg / Dave Berg)
7. Ain’t Always Pretty (Brett Warren/ Brad Warren / Chris Stevens / Lance Miller)
8. Drinkin’ Buddies (Chris Gelbuda / Kylie Sackley)
9. Bands Make Her Dance (Logan Mize / Rodney Clawson / Luke Dick)
10. Catch a Fish (Mize / Brett Warren/ Brad Warren / Lance Miller)
11. All Time (Luke Dick / Shane McAnally/ Josh Osborne)
12. Big City (Daniel Tashian / Troy Verges)

Logan Mize 2017 Tour Dates:
July 28 – El Dorado, KS – El Dorado Lake
July 29 – Concordia, KS – Cloud County Fair
Aug. 12 – Rossville, KS – Rossville Community Park
Sept. 2 – DuQuoin, IL – DuQuoin State Fairgrounds
Sept. 9 – Thomson, IL – Rebels On The Run Country Music Fest
Sept. 15 – Lincoln, NE – Box Awesome’s Bourbon Theatre
Sept. 20 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge
Sept. 29 – Manhattan, KS – The Hat
Sept. 30 – Hays, KS – The Fox Pavilion
More dates coming soon… 

About Logan Mize
Logan Mize is an accomplished country singer/songwriter from Clearwater, Kansas, who has deep musical roots to his family tree. His great uncle was Billy Mize, largely known for crafting and evolving the legendary Bakersfield sound, which included musical pioneers Merle Haggard and Buck Owens. In 2010, several years after moving to Nashville, Logan signed a publishing/record deal with Big Yellow Dog Music and a booking deal with William Morris Endeavor. He spent the next seven years playing seemingly every venue in every town across the U.S. and winning over fans every stop along the way. In 2016, Mize made waves when he booked a solo acoustic tour via social media and traveled more than 20 thousand miles in less than two months in a 1989 Chevy station wagon named “Glenn” running his own sound and lighting performing 2- and 3-hour acoustic shows for  fans across the country. Mize is excited for this new chapter and this new, much-anticipated release with Big Yellow Dog Music. For more information, please visit www.loganmize.com and on TwitterInstagram and Facebook.

About News Desk

Check Also

Lainey Wilson Invited To Join The Opry

Lainey Wilson Invited To Join The Opry

Lainey Wilson was surprised by Opry member Reba McEntire tonight, live on NBC’s “The Voice,” …