BlackHawk To Release First Ever Christmas Album

Multi-platinum selling country band BlackHawk is getting in the Christmas spirit early, as the band is set to release its first-ever holiday album The Spirit of Christmas (Bob Frank’s BFD via The Orchard) on Friday, October 18.

The new 10-track album is full of classic holiday standards including “Joy to the World,” “Silent Night,” “Away in a Manger,” “Oh Holy Night,” “The First Noel,” and more.

“Our song selection for the ‘Spirit of Christmas’ features the traditional musical messages of the Christmas season,” says BlackHawk’s Henry Paul.

Bringing to life the “Spirit of Christmas,” the album provides not only the recognizable hits of the season, but also delivers the powerful and distinctive harmonies fans expect from a BlackHawk release.

“This album was deeply gratifying to make, and I feel it’s an inspired musical backdrop to the most magical time of the year,” Paul adds. “The unique interpretation of these familiar compositions along with acoustic instrumentation and three-part harmony vocals, plays directly into the BlackHawk musical personality.”

The Spirit of Christmas Track Listing:
1. Joy to the World
2. We Three Kings
3. Silent Night
4. Away in a Manger
5. Oh Holy Night
6. Oh Little Town of Bethlehem
7. The First Noel
8. Oh Come All Ye Faithful
9. Hark the Herald Angels Sing
10. What Child is This?

About Jerry Holthouse

Music editor for Jerry Holthouse is a content writer, songwriter and a graphic designer. He owns and runs Holthouse Creative, a full service creative agency. He is an avid outdoorsman and a lover of everything music. You can contact him at

Check Also

LISTEN: Tim Stafford & Thomm Jutz Team Up For “Lost Voices”

When long-time pals, mutual admirers, and heavily respected bluegrass musicians Tim Stafford and Thomm Jutz …