Americana Music Association Announces Final Round of 2018 Performers

The Americana Music Association announced today the remaining 52 artists slated to perform at the annual AMERICANAFEST®: The Americana Music Festival & Conference, which runs from September 11-16 in Nashville, TN.

For the 19th consecutive year, the six-day festival and conference will once again fill the city with legends, newcomers, award-winners, and buzz-worthy artists, showcasing the breadth of Americana’s influence on a global scale. With over 250 artists and bands participating, the event promises to be, as described by MOJO Magazine, the “roots alternative to the GRAMMYs® and South by Southwest.”

A list of the third and final round of performers can be found below. Click here to view a complete list of performers.

2018 Festival Wristbands are currently on sale to the public at the wallet-friendly price of $75. Available on their website and in Nashville at Grimey’s New & Preloved Music and The Groove, Festival Wristbands allow admission into all evening showcase venues and select sanctioned parties and events.

Conference Registrations (currently on-sale at the standard rate of $399/$299 for Americana Music Association® members) can be purchased here and offer priority admission into all showcase venues, sanctioned parties, events and daytime educational panels. These passes also provide the opportunity for attendees to purchase up to two tickets per registration for the 17th annual Americana Honors & Awards on Wednesday, Sept. 12 at the historic Ryman Auditorium. At this time, only Conference Registrants may purchase Honors & Awards show tickets. For more details on tickets to the Americana Honors & Awards, click here.

Final Round of Artists Confirmed to Play AMERICANAFEST® 2018:

Amanda Shires

Arkansas Dave

Birds of Chicago


Bones Owens

Brandi & the Alexanders

Buddy Miller


Charley Crockett

Charlie Faye & The Fayettes

Choir! Choir! Choir!

Chris Gantry

Chris Shiflett



Dylan Pratt

Elise Davis

Elizabeth Cook

Fantastic Negrito

Hymn For Her

Ian Moore

Janiva Magness

Jason James

Jeremy Pinnell

JP Harris

Kathy Mattea

Lee Roy Parnell

Leslie Stevens

Lilly Hiatt

Mandolin Orange

Max Gomez

Mike & The Moonpies

Neighbor Lady

New Reveille

Oliver Hazard

Paul Cauthen

Peter Bradley Adams

Rev. Sekou

Richard Thompson

Rosanne Cash

Samantha Fish

Sarah Siskind

Taylor Kingman

The Lone Bellow

Thomas Csorba

Tom Freund

Town Mountain

Tyler Childers

Walter Salas-Humara

William Fitzsimmons

Wood & Wire

Yola Carter

About Jerry Holthouse

Music editor for Jerry Holthouse is a content writer, songwriter and a graphic designer. He owns and runs Holthouse Creative, a full service creative agency. He is an avid outdoorsman and a lover of everything music. You can contact him at

Check Also

BBR Music Group Signs Duo Ryan and Rory

BBR Music Group Signs Duo Ryan and Rory

BBR Music Group/BMG Nashville just announced the signing of country music duo Ryan and Rory. …