3rd Annual Nashville Songwriter Awards Sept. 22

The Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) will partner once again with City National Bank to present the 3rd Annual Nashville Songwriter Awards on September 22, 2020, at the Ryman Auditorium. In addition to recognizing the Song of the Year, Songwriter of the Year, Songwriter-Artist of the Year and the ’10 Songs I Wish I’d Written’ awards, this year will include special segments to honor the Songwriter and Songwriter-Artist of the Decade, as well as the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award recipient.
Each year, the Nashville Songwriter Awards fills the Ryman with notable music-makers, fans and industry members to honor the songwriters, advocates and legends NSAI seeks to celebrate and support year-round through the organization’s efforts.  Past recipients and honorees have included Loretta Lynn, George Strait, Ashley Gorley, Luke Combs, Bill Anderson, Josh Osborne, and more.
Honorees, performers, and ticket announcements for the event will be announced in the coming months.

About Jerry Holthouse

Music editor for Nashville.com. Jerry Holthouse is a content writer, songwriter and a graphic designer. He owns and runs Holthouse Creative, a full service creative agency. He is an avid outdoorsman and a lover of everything music. You can contact him at JerryHolthouse@Nashville.com

Check Also

Michael Martin Murphey’s “Wildfire” Hits The Big Screen

Some 50 years ago, acclaimed Western artist Michael Martin Murphey had a dream about a …